Material grades sorted according to AISI standard

Overview - AISI Standardization System

AISI Standardization System

In addition to the European standardization system, there are numerous other systems for the standardization of steel products - depending on the country of manufacture and the market. Of particular importance is the system of the "American Iron and Steel Institute" (AISI for short), which is mainly used in North and South America.

AISI 303

AISI 304 | AISI 304L

AISI 316 | AISI 316L


AISI 316Ti

AISI 321


AISI 347

AISI 410

AISI 420


AISI 431

AISI 440

AISI 4130

AISI 4330V mod.

AISI 4340

AISI 6150

AISI 630

AISI 8620


In the AISI system, steels are classified with a 3-digit number, which generally distinguishes the 200, 300, 400, 500 and 600 series.

AISI 200 Series> Austenitic chromium-nickel-manganese alloys

AISI 300 Series> Austenitic Chrome-Nickel Alloy

AISI 400 Series> Ferritic and martensitic chromium alloys

AISI 500 series> Heat resistant chrome alloys

AISI 600 Series> Martensitic precipitation hardening alloys